How to Ease Nerves/ Anxiety about School

High school sucks. Now don’t get me wrong; I love my friends and the clubs I’m in, but school in general gives me so much stress. I remember being in middle school and being extremely excited for high school. I’d see teens around my town and think “wow they’re upperclassmen, so they must be cool and have fun all the time!” Yeah…that was extremely wrong. High school isn’t a fun place to go where you and all your friends can have a blast during the day. Instead, your supposed to go to school for 8 hours and then come home to do just as much time’s worth of homework, leaving basically no time for anything else. It’s incredible that there aren’t more teens going insane. With the heavy workload of school it’s not a surprise that it causes a lot of stress and anxiety. For me personally, I know that having just 1 test on Monday is enough to have me stressing the whole weekend. Because of this, I’ve had to figure out different ways to relieve stress, so here’s a few things that help me get rid of some anxiety caused by school.

Drink Tea:

IMG_0078 IMG_0079

It’s something relatively quick and proven to help ease stress that you can do in a short amount of time. Just heat up some water, and your basically done! With tons of different flavors, there’s something for everyone. If you need a bit more energy try black tea because it has caffeine in it, but if you just want to relax try herbal tea because it’s soothing.

Take a Bath:

Another easy solution to help you be calmer is to take a bath. With numerous stores, like LUSH and Bath & Body Works, that sell products specifically for baths, it isn’t a huge shock that I lot of people love to take baths. I personally love bath bombs from LUSH because they make the water look cool, but any type of bath soap will work.

Exercise:

IMG_0073

Scientific research has shown that exercise does in fact make you feel better. When you’re moving, your body releases endorphins to your brain, which make you feel better. Just taking a quick jog around your block, or doing jumping jacks for a couple of minutes can help ease stress.

As always I hope you guys enjoyed this post, and that you all have a great week!

– Sophia ♥

2 thoughts on “How to Ease Nerves/ Anxiety about School

Leave a Reply

