Time’s a Funny Thing

IMG_5964

By: Sophia Allison

Some nights

I forget to sleep

Can’t explain it

Looking at the clock

Realizing it’s already 4 am

How is it possible

Just seconds ago

It was only 8

or 9

or 10

So I sit awake

At 4 am

Realizing that life

Is passing me by

Seconds turn to minutes

Which turn to hours

Soon become days

Meanwhile I’m awake

But not alive

Not realizing that time goes by

And while it moves

I stay in the same place

Frozen in time

Forever

IMG_5964

Leave a Reply

